“Unleashing the Power of Positive, Non-Verbal, and Unintentional Influence”

I never knew there was such a type of influence till I experienced it…

In case you missed it, I am an influencer and so are you. We all are influencing our environments in different capacities. Most influence we know is vocal and very much intentional. Rarely is non-verbal and unintentional influence talked about. This type of influence is basically how you do you in your everyday life that positively impacts those around you. People may emulate, admire and even copy what you do without you knowing or them telling you. For instance, the way you dress can positively influence someone to want to dress like you. Where your intentions were to look good for yourself, you unintentionally influenced someone to dress better. In most cases you wont even notice that you have positively influenced someone but in the cases that you do, it is priceless. And this brings me back to the cliffhanger of my opening statement.

Two weeks ago I started going to the gym but had zero knowledge on how to use any of the machines or the money to get a gym coach. But that did not stop me, I told myself I would learn as I go. I kid you not my work-out routines kept improving by the day. At one point I literally thought to myself the Holy Spirit is really with me during these exercises because I could not believe some of the routines I was doing. I tried looking at what others would be doing but I could not do it, you know people be doing unnecessary extra things in the gym (lol). However, what I did not know was that, a potential gym buddy was observing me as I was doing my routines. Believe it or not, I caught them red handed doing everything I had been doing from start to finish. At first I just thought it was a coincidence, second day I thought it was creepy, third day I just told myself to chill out because there weren’t invading my space or trying to be weird. Rather they simply emulated my work-out routines and copied! I unintentionally influenced them positively, I was doing something worth admirable to such an extent that someone saw it and wanted to do it too.

Lowkey I felt very proud and on days I don’t feel strong, I remind myself that they are specific people God has assigned in my life to influence and so I wake up and do what needs to be done. I refuse sleep on my purpose and assignment.

You may ask, how does one unleash a positive, non-verbal, and unintentional influence? It is simple really, live an upright life, do your best to do things right all the time because you do not who is watching you. Humans by nature are drawn to positive things or want to be associated with good things.

Hoping I have been a positive influence! Happy Influencing♥️

Published by victoriousnikki

100% cool with an amazing sense of humor!!! But very Reserved☺

Leave a comment